You are Home at Last

This is my friends cat who made himself at home at her place a couple of years ago. Has settled in but does like to go walkabouts a bit. She couldn't find out who owned him so has adopted him.

We went to our Peddle Class today and it was great to get warmed up as it has been a cold day. The sun did come out late this afternoon, so I would say we are in for a good frost tonight. After a wonderful cup of coffee at my friends place, I made my way home. The rest of the afternoon was spent finishing of a good book I have been reading called Blue Smoke, by a New Zealand writer, Deborah Challinor. It is really great book. I have read a number of her other books and they were all a good read.

The Purr-fect Friend
I'm big and huggable, just like a teddy bear
I'm so happy I got adopted and put in their care

Before my new home, I lived on the cold streets
I really love this place, I even get treats!

No one wanted me before, since I'm a senior, you see
Yet I purr like a kitten and can still climb a tree

Please consider a pet that is older in years
We give lots of love and take away all the tears

By Lauri Richmond

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.