Bivouac

"Hey mum!  Look what I found!  Isn't it time we started camping again?"

Hello Blipfriends!  This is Dolly - mum said I could do the blip for today.  Guess what?  My mum came home today and she SAYS she's going to be home for a long stretch now - I hope she means it!  

We had a great day!  (there are some extra photos!)  My dog sitter dropped me off at home an hour or so before my mum got home and I was fast asleep on the sofa and didn't even hear her come in.  I was so happy when I woke up and there she was!  (Why does she like taking pictures of me sleeping so much?)

Mum didn't have time to sleep because our good friend Helen came to visit.  Helen normally lives in Africa (I have no idea what that is), but just came back for the summer.  We had tea, lunch, a walk in the woods and more tea. Mum was very happy that I posed nicely for this photo and wonders why I won't pose for HER when we're out walking.  Maybe we should bring a friend more often?  I LIKE Helen very much and am always happy to see her!  

We took Helen back to Reading and then dropped in to see Lizzie, one of mum's good friends.  We hadn't seen her for quite awhile and Lizzie said that her hair was looking more and more Dolly-like and we agreed, so now we will call this the 'Dolly look' (see the extra photo).  I'm sure her hairdresser will know exactly what she means.  

Once we got home, mum and I were both very tired.  I had a little rest on the bench outside while mum made something to eat and after a little TV watching we went to bed before the sun was completely gone!  A blissful day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.