White Wisteria

 
Today started off dry, so after waiting for the dew to dry from the grass, I decided to get our lawn under control again.  I mowed three-quarters of the lawn with the ride-on, before it started to rain.  I ceased mowing and started clearing up the grass cuttings, when I moved awkwardly, trapped the nerve in my back and was effectively put out of action for several hours. 
 
Much later in the day, when the back had improved a little, I went out front to see what the noise was, three yobs were breaking down my post and chain fence, I told them exactly what I thought of their activity and received an apology.  Apparently they thought that the fence belonged to our local railway station, which they regarded as perfectly legitimate to smash up!!!!! Walking back into the house, I was struck by the beauty of the Wisteria in the lamplight of one of our front garden lamps and took this picture.  The grass in this area has not yet been cut as this requires a hand mower because of the restrictions of movement and not being permitted to drive my ride-on along the road.  Tomorrow, weather permitting, I will continue sorting out the lawn and welding the broken parts of our post and chain fence.
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.