Mack

I am not sure if I mentioned it but I went for my first truck driving lesson on Monday. Today was my second. What a blast. I have always wanted to get my truck license and now I am doing it. Mind you, I think I need a few more lessons before I go for my test. It really is quite hard to get used to a gearbox that has high and low range split gears which need double clutching and specific revs to change. There was much crunching of gears today but not as much a Monday. Amazingly the instructor has me out on the road in the traffic in this monster of a machine.

Because of budget restraints I am going to give it a 2 week break before I go back for my next lesson. I wish I didn't have to. It is really quite good fun and I am keen to keep up the momentum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.