My Angle

By myangle

Curtains

Canon Powershot A550

I was browsing through some blips this morning, making the odd comment here and there when I was distracted by the sun through the curtains behind my computer. Jo and I for some reason use assorted pieces of material for curtains rather than having real ones. I thought the calico material in the background looked quite nice. The actual curtain is folded over the calico and not hanging from it's loops. Instead we have paperclips hanging from the loops. Not sure why I put the paperclips there but they have been hanging there for a while now. Years.

It is my second "different viewpoint" assignment entry.

Normally I would open the curtains and window and photograph what is outside.

Other curtainy shots
Sea Urchin
Wingpig
Kamran

*****************************************************************

Today has been hot and very muggy. It has been cloudy all day, which my brain tells me should be cool. Instead it is super humid. Last night there were storms all night. Usually we would get a short storm and some rain. Last night however we had lightning, thunder and some rain all night. When I say some rain I mean 3mm. Not much really. There was another storm this morning thought which dumped 10mm of rain. The bureau is talking about more rain and storms tonight.

So my achievements for the day were few in number. I managed to sort some stuff out with the new bank, which needed me to go into the branch. While I was there I also went off the 1-hour lab to order a canvas print of one of my photos. It is a good seller at the market but the mob that were printing it before kept stuffing it up. This is going to be a test run to see if the colour is good. I didn't get off to a good start when I asked the girl behind the counter if it was OK to supply a CMYK file. She had no idea what CMYK was. Hmmmm... So I went home and grabbed the RGB version and will have to hope it comes out OK. There was no point in explaining to her that I am well versed in the ins and outs of digital imaging. I would have just sounded like a dickhead.

Work is interesting. Morale is at an all time low and my supervisor seems to be feeling the effects of it. He is not interested in any sense of urgency and as a result when I get in there are lots of small issues to resolve and lots of new jobs to start. If he isn't happy he needs to find a job elsewhere. It makes it difficult for the rest of us. I do realize that I was in the same boat a few months ago, but while I was looking I tried to keep up the same standard of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.