My Angle

By myangle

Train

1/500th sec, f11, 400ISO, 18-55mm lens @18mm, Canon 350D

I thought I would keep up the assignment photos for no other reason than I can think of nothing else. This one is a "different viewpoint" of a train. This bridge was only completed quite recently. The old wooden bridge was much better because you could stand underneath and watch the train go directly over the top of you. This new one is higher and has less character but you still get pretty close to the trains.

This one is the 10.30am arriving at Lota station.

I saw that Airborne Skygod has gone into semi-retirement today after 100 blips. I think in some ways it is a tribute to the blip community that when someone goes, word gets around.
Here are a few ASG classics:

Floating Flower

1000,2000,3000, Check canopy!...Check Blip!!!

Saudi Slug

Paws for thought...

Skydive at night

A hard day at the office

Tools of the trade

Stonefish...

******************************************************************

More hot and humid weather here. Brisbane's climate is just about perfect in my opinion. It never gets too cold and it never gets equatorially hot. It does however get uncomfortable in the summer months and today I ran the air conditioning at home for the first time this season.

The bank phoned me early to ask for some payout figures for settlement on the loan with the old bank. I was more than a bit annoyed with them because I had sorted all that out weeks ago. Then the told me settlement was today when it was supposed to be tomorrow. More annoyance. How can they get something so simple wrong? At the end of the day it doesn't really matter though and by the end of the week I should have everything wrapped up with the old bank after which I can give them the finger. That's what you get for sullen, slow service.

Work is snowed under. I have more work than I could possible get through again tonight. I am not letting it get me down though. For a start I would rather be busy that quiet. Anyway, I still somehow seem to find time to sit here typing my blip in notepad. Mind you, I am making plates at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.