My Angle

By myangle

Footy Baby

1/400th sec, f2.5, 400ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D
This is Brad and Kathies daughter, Olivia. She is also our Goddaughter and my favourite little girl in the whole world. This morning as we packed to head back to Brisbane, we were trying to keep Olivia as entertained as possible. Brad gave her the footy which she threw and I managed to capture the moment.

To take this photo I actually lay on the floor at baby level rather than standing looking down. When I got home and saw the assignment for this week was "different viewpoint", I decided to put this down as my effort.

From a purely technical point of view the focus isn't quite right. With a aperture of 2.5 I didn't have much focus to work with. I took a few practice shots before this one which were perfectly sharp. Olivia must have leaned back to throw the ball and at the same time thrown herself out of focus. I will know better next time. I am pleased with the shot though. My portraiture could use a bit of work. This was the perfect opportunity.


Do a search of the Blip for the tag "baby". I was spoilt for choice tonight.
hiraeth
The Life of Bri
GTs Moving Pictures

******************************************************************

Tonight is a sad night because our little cockatiel died this afternoon. We went out and when we got back she was dead. Babybird was her name and a friendlier little bird you would not find. Jo is very upset as am I in my own blokey sort of way. Babybird never realised that she was in fact a bird. If we put her next to other birds she wouldn't interact with them. She always made baby sounds rather than cockatiel calls, and loved to be handled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.