Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Leith Sunset

After the Whisky Stramash yesterday, I didn't really expect to go anywhere today but after lots of Orange Juice ("with juicy bits") and Cranberry Juice with some bacon on bagels I was feeling reasonably healthy and headed over to the Stockbridge Market. I picked up some Venison Mince, a steak and ale pie as well as another curry kit (look out for another curry food Blip this week :-). I then stopped into The Stockbridge Tap for a couple pints before heading home, on a snap decision I stopped into VDeep for another wee drink (or two) and then decided to have something to eat there. See "Extra Photos", I had the "Butter Chicken" (chicken tikka in a creamy masala sauce), for some reason it came with some slices of tomato on it which I thought was a little odd, I also had the "Bubble & Sikh" (Spiced potato cake – seasonal greens – raita – tamarind sauce) and a nan bread. It was pretty nice, although a whole nan bread for one person is a bit much!

Today's picture was taken on The Shore on the way home, the Leith Jazz & Blues festival is in a couple weeks (5th - 7th June) and they have got their banner up on the bridge (pictured).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.