Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Rhythm 'n' hues.

This lot were bloody mesmeric last night and distracted me from wandering off to see how tedious Gaz Coombes* could be. Instead I turned left and went to see Gengahr who were novel.
End of the night (and festival) was a 90 minute set by Belle and Sebastian who made lots of pissed/ caned people dance around and have fun.
I was driving and therefore as sober as a judge and I've never been a huge B&S fan but it was extremely pleasant and a cracking end end to the festival. I'd have much rather been heavily refreshed and stood agog at the shit-shifting wall of noise that Swans delivered on Friday but hey-ho.

Nonetheless, a brilliant weekend with a very spesh mate in a place I love so very dearly and have missed more than I knew. I probably won't leave it a decade until I go back. In fact, I'm guessing roughly twelve months minus three days.

YNWA

*from what I heard drifting over the dock, he possibly sounded pretty good - oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.