The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Slow Blip Day

Early morning as Steve was up and out to catch a plane back to the big apple.

I eased into my day enjoying a wee bit of a sleep in before getting up, doing some wedmin and then forced myself onto the treadmill.  I am so out of shape - this 10k is going to kill me.

I managed 2 miles in 30 mins.  I would love to sit here and say that I will get on that treadmill every day but I think we know that won't happen.  Need to try to work in ways to motivate myself.  I wish I loved running, but I don't.

The possibly stray black cat was out in the garden prowling again this evening - I really don't know what to do to establish if he really is homeless - his coat looks like it is in good condition but he is also clearly after my girls.

I was speaking to my neighbour about him - after wards in the house I noticed I had mascara all down my face - oops shouldn't have had a cry fest at glee without checking the makeup result afterwards first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.