The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Homeward Bound

Niamh and Aidan woke us sooo early this morning but I think this was my fault as I may have used this as a bargaining chip to make bed time not too bad the night before.

I regretted this, this morning.

Niamh saw Steve's chest hair (some of it may be a little white in places now) and she pointed this out.  Steve said it was because he was getting older to which Niamh proclaimed:
"you are going to die!"

hmmm cheery Sunday morning thought!

We played with the kids for a while and then all went for Breakfast. 

We had made arrangements to catch up with my cousin and his lovely wife and also to stop in and see my Auntie for a little while.  Lunch was lovely and my cousin was telling me all about his training for the Edinburgh marathon next week.  Very proud of him and he has been training very very hard to raise money for St Vincent's Hospice-  great charity!

Afterwards Steve and I stopped in at my parents, had a quick cuppa and catch up before heading back to the airport and flying home.

Unfortunately Steve is off again tomorrow morning - he must be totally sick of flying at the minute and it is a bit frustrating that he is away all the time but hopefully 2 more weeks and the trips will stop for a while at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.