More macro

I decided to pass on the Mono-Monday challenge again this week because I just didn’t know anything about this particular topic.  I had heard of the title, and that was it. 

I have been quite engrossed in reading Edward Rutherfords book “New York” and so I wasn’t feeling very motivated to grab my camera at all.  I had seen a couple of hummingbirds this morning, but when I went out with my camera and waited for 45 minutes, they were nowhere to be found, which was discouraging. 

Finally, I was motivated to get my camera by Sefferdog on Facebook after he posted some incredible macro shots there, which included his blip for today.   So here is my hoverfly and have a look at my extra shot too of an itsy bitsy spider.  Both of these critters are so tiny they are hardly visible to the eye.  Macro magic!   

These were both taken with my Tamron 90 mm macro lens + extension tubes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.