Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Lake Vyrnwy

Today Chris, Dad and I visited Lake Vyrnwy in Wales. The boys declined our invitation to come for a walk and so we set out on the drive armed with our cameras and waterproofs. It's the first time I've been and was on my list of things that I've been wanting to do for a while. I'm glad I went as it is beautiful, especially the bridge/dam that you encounter first (which can be seen in the extra photo). The weather stayed dry even though it was a little chilly next to the lake. In hindsight, I wish we had taken the bikes as you can cycle around it - even though it's huge - it was far too big to walk around so we only saw a small part of it. I'll return again one day with my bike, waterproof and camera!

After returning home and fetching two of the boys we went out for a lovely meal at The Windmill. Thanks Dad :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.