Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Une gaufre delicieuse!

I started the day with a swim despite it being half-term and not being keen on swimming during the school hols. After ten lengths my arms were killing and I regretted the fact that I had not been swimming more often in recent weeks. I ploughed on through the pain barrier and managed to complete my target of 100, feeling a lot happier afterwards.

After lunch we popped into town as the boys had optician appointments. M had a friend staying for the day so I took them to Chez Sophie where I was very pleased to see that they had added waffles to their menu. The boys had waffle with Belgian chocolate and I chose salted caramel sauce. It really was beautiful and took me back to previous holidays spent in France. We washed all of this down with a hot chocolate and then walked back to the car which Chris had parked many miles away!! I think this was intentional so that we could burn off some of the waffle calories but he claimed it was the only spot available!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.