Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Getting back in the swing

Last night I went out for a meal with a lot of my colleagues from work. We had a lovely evening with some tasty, if rather expensive, food. Chris cooked tea for himself and the boys which was the first time he's done that when I've gone out and was a lovely thought.

Today I started to get back in the swing of work and got a few important jobs done. There are still loads more to do so I can't see me getting much rest over the next three days. We then start the final countdown to the summer hols - 7 weeks - woohoo!!

This afternoon I took M and K to play badminton. After a knock about the boys decided to play badminton/football, a newly-invented game where they kick a football over the badminton net and are only allowed two touches each. I took some shots while they were playing but this was my favourite as it shows K mid-air after heading the ball over the net.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.