Los Angeles hills

After missing most of the night's sleep, due to changing time zones, I awoke after a couple of hours' snoozing to see the dawn breaking over Los Angeles. 

The first time I saw a sky like this was when I was young and I'm now wondering if it was my first planet feeling. I remember feeling completely awestruck looking out of the plane window at what I think was sunset. Whichever it was, it blew me away.

We've got a comfy spot in the airport and are now whiling away ten hours before our ten hour flight back to Heathrow.  It still feels every bit worth the journey and I've just been investigating a little more about the turtle I saw yesterday and getting the special feelings back again.

Looking forward to seeing Little Dog now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.