Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

On the way home..

...we always go via Corbridge.
Firstly, one of my favourite shops is there.  It's called RE and sells lots of interesting housey things, lots of old, recycled stuff and my favourite French soap.  So I stop here and stock up on stuff I don't need and soap!  Secondly, we have a very satisfying late lunch at The Angel.
Corbridge is a pretty little village.  I popped out after my huge burger and before my outrageously good Sticky Toffee Pudding to Blip this pretty cobbled lane (shame about the grafitti).  It was then a 2 and a half hour drive home,  good easy driving, not busy and good weather.  I've done this trip in the dark with horizontal rain and snow before - not fun!

Back to the overalls and decorating!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.