MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Converse Are My Life

I used to never wear Converse shoes, mostly because I could never find a pair that DIDN'T cost sixty dollars, but as soon as I had to get a pair for the musical last year, I have devoted my time to making sure it's the only type of shoe I wear for the rest of my life. (well, for most of my life, at least)  I had gotten the pair for the musical at an old Salvation Army, because I figured, "Why should I pay tons of money for a pair of shoes I'll wear maybe five times?"  Well, I ended up loving wearing them, and they had a lot of sentimental value in them, considering it was a part of my costume during one of the best times in my life, so I continued wearing them as my regular, every day shoes.  Lately, they had been wearing out, and one of the shoes actually has a huge hole in it.  Now, I didn't plan on getting rid of the shoes (like I said, sentimental value), but I knew I needed a new pair, so we managed to find a pair at the dollar store for only ten dollars.  I actually ended up getting a size too big for my feet, so we had to go return them and get new smaller ones, which was funny, but I'm just glad I have a new pair of Converse to make new memories in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.