MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Dressing up is Actually Hard Work

As I plan for Comic Con and the Renaissance Faire in September and October, I lose more of my time to make costumes for both of these events (and although I don't technically have to dress up, it is something I want to do).  For the most part, I have decided that I'm going as a female archer for the Renaissance Faire, and as either Yumi from Hi Hi Puffy Ami Yumi or April O'Neil from TMNT.  I already have most of the costume for April, so I guess it's more likely that I'll go as her; plus, she doesn't look like an outrageous cartoon, so my costume won't be too far-fetched.  Anyway, part of her costume is her yellow shirt, with two white stripes on each arm, one white stripe at the bottom of the shirt, a white spot around the neck, and a white "5" in the middle.  I may not be finished with it, but considering I had to hem the yellow shirt to make it smaller,  cut out each of the stripes and shapes and sew them on slowly, I'm proud.  I'll admit, this is the most effort I've put into a costume, and I'm glad it's turning out good as well.  The last time I tried making a costume was last year at the Renaissance Faire, and I tried making it the night before I went-let's just say I woke up with scraps of fabric lying around everywhere.  I honestly thought that I couldn't sew or make a costume by myself, but now that I look at this shirt (which actually took about six hours to do all of this), I feel like I may have been wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.