MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Going to Prom isn't so bad after all

Well, I can officially say I've gone to prom.  I mean, for some people, it's not a big deal; they go every year, sometimes with people from other schools, too, so it's normal for them.  But for one, I don't exactly like getting dressed up--it's not my style.  And two, I'm a very shy person, so I figured I'd just be sitting there for hours doing nothing but twiddling my thumbs.  Instead, I ended up having one of the best times of my life.  I remember being so afraid to dance in front of everybody (because I'm not exactly the best at it), and then I was the one out of my friends who was dancing the most.  The after-party, I can say, was not very fun at all, but to be honest, I really don't care; I was extremely tired anyways.  I also remember my prom date, Jared, asking me on the way home if I had fun or not, and I responded that I did, and I'm even considering going next year.  Well, if I can actually find another dress that'll look decent on me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.