Portrait of Rebekah

Dear Diary,

A while back I posted a photograph of my cellar door where I record people's height and focused on Rebekah who first came to visit in 2006.  She graduates from high school next week and she wanted me to make a photograph of her.  I did her portrait several years ago but this time she wanted to do something really different...something really her!

She has grown into a lovely young woman and I was very pleased to do her portrait.  Given the difficult shooting conditions, I thought it turned out fairly well.  She's happy with it and that's all that matters. 

She is off to Los Angeles in the fall to study music and begin her new life.  It was wonderful to watch her grow up and become not only her own person but a kind and self assured one as well.

A Star is Born!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.