Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Blimey, it's not for the faint hearted this four day holiday is it?!!! Especially not when you've been struck down with the plague...
But I'm not complaining, it's been lovely.
So, day four of the festivities..... We went to a surprise birthday party-in-the-park for our friend Mr P. His lovely girlfriend had arranged it all in secret and we all met at Coombe Abbey Country Park in Coventry. But, of course, it was cold and wet and miserable so it was Plan B and back to Mr P's house.
We had lots of scrummy party food, lovely chats and the most bizarre hyperactivity I've ever seen from Miss E after she polished off the best part of a punnet of strawberries and a bag of grapes. Talk about a natural sugar rush - she was running around, dancing and singing like a lunatic for about an hour before we left and then passed out in the car!
So it's back to normality tomorrow after a wonderful few days. I've loved all the Jubilee celebrations!
I love the bunting and the flags!
I love the fact we go out in the rain and do what was planned!
And I have to say I massively admire the Queen and most of the Royal family - it may be a life of unimaginable wealth but it can't be easy.
And I'd rather see the 86 year old Queen than the 71 year old Cliff Richard gyrating embarrassingly.... Ha ha!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.