Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bank Holiday Monday

Another day, another Jubilee Party!
This time in Milton Keynes with our friends.
I woke up feeling just as bad as I did yesterday and was debating with myself whether I should go or not. I was torn between wanting to see my friends and go to another hog roast Jubilee celebration and thinking I should probably stay at home, warm and dry, keeping my germs to myself and trying to shake the lurgy....
I went and I probably shouldn't have!
Getting soaked and cold, feeling ropey and dealing with whingy toddlers is not a good mix. I wanted to go home almost as soon as we got there which is never a good sign!!
And it's been a while since I've seen so many people smoking in one place. It appeared to be the Smoker's Corner of Milton Keynes!!!
But I felt better once I was collapsed on the sofa with a Lemsip!
And the children loved their sleepover - they were so well behaved and fell asleep really quickly. Leaving their Mummies and Daddies free to eat chocolate brazils, drink beer and watch "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest" - the third film from the Steig Larsson trilogy. Not quite as good as the other two but still really good and a satisfying conclusion to the series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.