Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Carrying On!

Despite suffering from the continuing lurgy I managed to drag myself away from my bed this morning, tidy up like a mad woman a bit before our friends arrived and then head out into the pouring rain for the festivities!!
I was three for the Silver Jubilee and we had a street party in our village - the same village I live in now having brought my children back here! For years I thought the Queen had actually come here and had been at the party!
I remember that day vividly. It was hot - like all the Summer days of my childhood! - and I was so looking forward to a similar day today.
Alas it was not to be.....
The village had turned out in full though and there was a great marquee to shelter in and stuff our faces with hog roast, stuffing and apple sauce. And cheesecake. Yummy!!!
Miss E and Miss A had a great time running around in the rain. Chasing boys if you please!!!
Tomorrow we're doing it all again in Milton Keynes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.