Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Drugs Don't Work.....

Great start to the Bank Holiday Weekend. I've been in bed all day feeling bluuughhhh and sorry for myself.
I've been OK as long as I haven't stood up or tried to do anything.
I've watched horse races, programmes about relocating to the country, Andy Murray winning at tennis, England winning at football, a load of people singing with varying degrees of success....
Now I want to throw the TV out of the window!!!
Mr K took the Little Misses to a Jubilee tea party at my mum and dad's and I'm gutted to have missed it - my mum puts on a fine spread!
Hopefully I'll feel a little bit more human tomorrow - we've got the Village Jubilee hog roast which I'm looking forward to immensely! Our friends Z and K are coming with Miss A and Mr H and it should be a really good day.
Mr K's just bought me dinner in bed which reminds me what a lovely husband he is!
We're having pasta salad rather than the seeded lemon sole I'd actually bought for dinner. Our oven blew up last night so we're hobbing it until we can call the agent on Wednesday.
Of course the bloody oven stopped working on the eve of the longest Bank Holiday weekend ever!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.