Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rosie

Today we were joined in our walk by my pal Salwa. The Braidburn Valley Park is one of her childhood haunts so she knows it well. Archie had his usual terrific time, running hither and thither, meeting other dogs and having lots of wee sniffs and frolics.

Then he met Rosie, the wee Westie. She doesn't look it, but she was a goer! She ran and ran and ran with Archie on her tail until he was exhausted and lay down gasping with his legs splayed out behind him. While we were chatting to Rosie's dad the pair of them sneaked off to the river. I'm sure Rosie led Archie astray.

After we left Rosie Archie discovered a huge big puddle further up the hill, which was full of stinking black mud! What fun he had - he didn't seem to hear me calling him. I had no idea it was there - it's always been such a safely clean walk, and he's never gone up the hill before. Yuk. I had to go on the bus with him looking and smelling like bedraggled tramp of a dog. He got no admiring glances and pats on the way home!

I had to give him a shower, but as I can't get down low enough to do a proper job, only the worst is washed off him, but he still stinks. JR will have to do her more professional job later.

Two showers in one day, Archie, is the price you have to pay for such irresponsible behaviour typical doggie behaviour.

PS I have just noticed an annoying little person on Rosie's left ear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.