Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pretty purple flower

Funny how it is lovely and sunny after Bank holiday Monday. I had to re-stock the fridge today, my trolley was almost overflowing - in fact it was overflowing, with things falling off it as I struggled to push it to the car. At least when I get home I have some strong boys to carry the bags into the kitchen! Dinner will be quieter tonight as Luke is working until midnight and Gavin is in Edinburgh tonight.

There is an open piece of land between the houses I pass on my dog walk and it always has a good selection of flowers of the season. In spring it has everything - bluebells, buttercups, cow parsley, poppies and this...not sure what this is but there were about three of them growing amongst the tall grass seeds.

We watched the exciting finish to The Following last night, and I was surprised to hear that that will be the last ever episode as the next series has been cancelled. I am enjoying the new Danish drama, 1864.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.