Down to the River

The van's been in hospital for a procedure today. A warning light came up at the end of last week, that one with the graphic of an engine block that can mean all sorts of dire things like ... catalytic converter. Of course it can just mean that one of the p*xy sensors has gone on the blink but you just don't know until it's been plugged in to a computer. Anyway, it went in to be plugged into the machine and I waited at home with my fingers crossed. Good result - one of the sensors on the blink!

My first car was a 1949 Sunbeam Talbot 80. Obviously it didn't have any electronic sensors but it did have sensors. There was one in the fuel tank to let me know how much fuel I had. One on the cylinder head to tell me if it was overheating and one in the engine block to tell me what the oil pressure was. That's all I can think of  - three sensors. I think there are more than that just in the exhaust pipes of a modern car (or campervan) and it was one of these that failed.

Anyway, after all that was done I took a ride out to Parke which is a lovely little estate run by the National Trust with various walks but my favourite is along the River Bovey which runs over stones and small boulders and looks very pretty. It was after six so the sun was getting low and streaming through the woodland lighting up the riverside trees. and grasses. A longish exposure here, probably about four seconds I think but hopefully you can see the exif data if you're interested.

Ooh, look at that, it's my 900th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.