madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Not a Flower!

So hoped it wouldn't be a flower blip today and hoped the viaduct would provide me with something so wandered down with Portly Lucy. Glorious day - sunshine, peace and quiet, apart from shooting of rooks over on the farm! I had meant to do a short walk, but it was so lovely instead went back up through the woods. The colour scheme is changing to pink and blue - bluebells and wild garlic gradually fading. 
Portly's owner gave me two bottles of wine today! Belated birthday present from Lucy! Also new solar lights arrived - can't resist them! At night my garden looks like the Sissinghurst White Garden by  Vita Sackville-West - only lights not flowers! Had an afternoon nap - day done!!
Would you believe yesterday, of all days, my email which comes in on the server, reached full capacity and wouldn't accept emails till I deleted the old ones - such a pain when this happens but on my Birthday?!! Trouble is it will only accept emails from the time I empty it - those locked out when full are not allowed retrospective entry! Consoled myself with the thought anything important would be resent by the sender, as presumably they would get the message it had been undelivered? Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.