madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Dawn or Late Night?

Well it's dawn but as I have put this into Hobbs' widwed13 hosted by chantler63, its all about the opposites! I'm not sure it counts as I cropped the sky, but it is wide angle so here goes! 

1)  Highs and Lows!
 Its a shot of the valley - "A long, narrow region of low land between ranges of mountains, hills, or other high areas, often having a river or stream running along the bottom."

2) Opposite lines 
By my reckoning there are horizontal, vertical, diagonal, parallel, oblique and perpendicular lines in this shot! 
Now parallels in themselves run opposite to each other! Make any other combination of opposite lines that you want!
Still not convinced? Ok then ......

3) Lines vs Curves!!!
All the above straight lines vs the curves in the viaduct! Ha! 

4) Light and Dark
If the maths doesn't convince you how about the Astrological? The two opposites meeting, the light of the dawn banishing the dark of the night? Hey! What?!

5) Hot vs Cold
Ok, I really didn't want to pull this cat out of the bag, but you leave me no option but to go for the literary opposite! 
It's not so much a "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof" but " a madchickenwoman on a cold slate roof!"

Oh come on blippers - you have to be convinced by that one surely?!!!!!

Ok this is my final offer and an explanation of how this blip came about -

6) Sleep vs Wakefulness / Night vs Day ( and round the wrong way! )
youoregan1's blip yesterday, which I came across well after midnight, reminded me of The Langoliers film, but I had to do an internet search to remember the name and came across the film on Youtube. I watched the film! All 3 hours of it! The dawn chorus started, the mist started to drift  along the valley, the cows began to wake. I decided to let the chickens out and give them food so I could sleep uninterrupted. The train went over the viaduct, decided to catch it on it's way back to Plymouth. Noticed the jagged shadow on the field that I thought belonged to the  two handsome trees earlier, was actually the shadow of the viaduct, which was now very large and obviously not a tree's shadow! See the extra!  Spent a while trying to get a good shot of this before giving up! The cows began to move out of the field, along the lane between the fields and down the road to be milked in the barn - I watched them! So bedtime was in the morning for me!!! So I did the opposite of what the rest of you and I should have done - gone to bed at night not the day!!!!

I rest my case!!!

In other news - late night means Shingles is not so much tingling as prickling - quite painful and only myself to blame.
Daisy is set to return to the allotment tomorrow! Swelling virtually gone!  Just as Milly and Tilly seem to be getting used to her! Fat cat still has not and has to be carried down from  attic to eat and do her business! What a contrary thing she is - wonder where she gets it from!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.