Wide Angle Wednesday: Opposites

This week was a tough one. The theme of "Opposites" is a great idea and many potentially interesting pictures came to mind. The challenge to me was to find an idea for which wide angle lenses were able to make a meaningful contribution. Finding these "opposing" arrows encouraged me because wide angle lenses DO love to play merry hell with geometry. It THEN occurred to me that a simple road sign can do with a little "waking up" ... hence the decision to play with the posterising filter a trifle.

Aaaaanyway this is my contribution to the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge for this week on the theme of "Opposites" (tag: widwed13). I'd particularly like to express my appreciation to Chantler63 for her enthusiasm and hard work in hosting these challenges through May. Her willingness to do so was a most encouraging endorsement of my original notion, 13 weeks ago and I thank her most sincerely.

JDO has graciously agreed to host Wide Angle Wednesday for July and in the absence of a new host for June, I shall host in the interim, commencing next week. I shall be communicating my theme for widwed14 to Chantler63 so that she can announce it as she winds up the current challenge in two days time.

Why not help us out and host WAW for some of June? There may be some work attached to it but these challenges are a lot easier to manage than they might have been a year or so ago. If you are interested, I promise you that you will thoroughly enjoy the experience. Why not volunteer and let Chantler63 or myself know of your intentions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.