Speedometer

"In accepting this award for the most pointless blip of the year I should like to ... er ... point out that this represents a new low high for my career. When I blipped the inside of my vacuum cleaner tube many claimed that, as a feat of utter inanity, it might never be surpassed. Little did they know of what I am truly capable however and this image of my car speedometer (while parked by the side of the highway with the camera hand balanced on the hub of my steering wheel) may indeed stand as a timeless mark of sheer stupidity to be acknowledged down through the years. I thank you one and all."

Actually I was idly experimenting with my E-M5, trying to see how well it would continue to focus in nearly pitch black conditions - as you do. I was also keen to see what results I could salvage at ISO 3200. This image is a complete sooc jpeg - end of story. I was so astonished I could not resist the desire to make it my blip. I have to say that image sensors have improved out of all proportion in the last 10 years. Amazing, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.