madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Something Fishy?

Yes this is a fishtank! It's in the Limekiln gallery in Calstock and the woman who has the Make, Do and Mend sewing shop is responsible for decorating the tank every few months upon a theme of her choosing! She used to work for the theatre so knows a little about stage design! 
I was in there as they had contacted me the previous day  to say Jenny Ayrton who does the glass wash line I so admired, was delivering some new pieces and that I had first look!! I  looked, I watched the video of how she makes them, which you can see here, and I had a cup of tea and chatted, then I bought the washing line you can see her making in the video!! I'm a well happy madchickenwoman!
The rest of the day I spent pottering, frequent rests between tidying the kitchen, cleaning the fish filter, sowing sweet peas and letting chickens in and out! Daisy is all better as she laid a blue egg today! Tomorrow morning she will go back on the plot. I  did mean to take her up this evening, but had a rush of texts and calls about the Birthday trip tomorrow, Friend is not up to it which is a disappointment for her and me. Also Gardener friend can't come as her dog jumped and fell 15 ft down from the Vicarage garden she is landscaping - broken leg and operation tomorrow - total cost £5,000!!!! Also got a call from Camera man in France - he had heard reports of dry weather here and was worried the person who said they would look after his plants was actually doing a proper job - I had offered but he had already lined them up - but he doesn't trust them with plants as he does me!! So I have watering duty tomorrow if the rain does not come as forecast! Hope it does as he has an inclined garden and I'm not sure I will be up to it tomorrow! I'm trying to be sensible and pace myself as Shingles is hurting, but being sensible is just so hard for me!!

More of the tank and jenny's work can be seen on Flickr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.