MEET LONNIE

Mr. HCB is feeling a little under the weather today (he says it's not man flu) but he decided NOT to work in the garden and said that instead he would take me out for coffee.

We went up into Old Town and into The Old Bank, where we often meet our friend, Trevor and his wife, Louise.  However, today, his usual seat was free as he has gone into hospital to have an operation - so we sat in  their place and thought of him.

Lonnie came over and told me to be careful as he had just painted the wall behind - but his warning came a little too late, as my bag had obviously brushed the wet paint and was well smeared with white!  He kindly offered to get it off for me, so I had to empty my bag, so that he could do it - Mr. HCB made some rather caustic remarks about the contents of my bag, and women's bags in general, but I chose to ignore him!

When Lonnie brought the bag back, we chatted to him and one of the things he told us was that he was a saxophonist - so I asked if I could take his photograph in front of this painting, and he happily agreed.

It was a pleasure to chat to him and I think it was a welcome diversion for him.  I think I'm on the mend and it was so good to be out and about again!  

This afternoon I am going for my first hydrotherapy session and Mr. HCB says I can drive - getting excited that soon I will be back to normal - whatever that may mean for me!!

“Be genuinely interested 
     in everyone you meet and 
          everyone you meet 
               will be genuinely 
                    interested 
                         in you” 
Rasheed Ogunlaru

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.