GIFTS FROM GUERNSEY

Many years ago, when I first started work, I worked with a lady whose mother always used to say "If the Lord don't come, He sends!"  That was very true for me today.

After hydrotherapy yesterday my leg was quite sore and I was feeling a bit low in myself, so I didn't go to bed that early, in fact, it was 2.00 a.m. this morning when I eventually climbed the stairs;  then I was late getting up - so I shall be so pleased when I am back to normal!! Mr. HCB had gone up a long time before me, as he was feeling rather poorly and in fact, even this morning, isn't feeling that good.

I took a few photographs of some flowers, but thought that I should really leave them for tomorrow, as it's Flower Friday, then I had problems with my internet connection, so was feeling rather fed up.

Mr. HCB had been busy in the garden - having said that he felt better out in the fresh air - but had just come in when we heard the letterbox rattle.  Post!  I quickly tossed aside the circular from Debenhams telling me that their Summer Spectacular would give me 25% off in every department, when I saw a small envelope with a Guernsey stamp.

On opening the envelope, there was another well-sealed package inside and I couldn't wait to pull it apart - so ripped the paper off to find three cards, sent by a very dear friend.

They were just what I needed today and I was thrilled with mine - Mr. HCB was very impressed with his too - so thank you, K - you lifted my spirits and I now feel able to go out and meet the world and believe, me, I will SHINE today because of your kindness!

“Can miles truly separate you from friends... 
     If you want to be with someone you love, 
          aren't you already there?” 
Richard Bach

P.S.  If anyone thinks that Blip is a community just like any other, it's much more than that - the friends I have made on here are amazing and have been so supportive and kind - so thank you to you all - you're BLIPPING marvellous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.