WEDDING FLOWERS

I was asked to take the photographs today when two friends got married and was quite apprehensive as they wanted me to use their camera and I wasn't familiar with it.  However, I did the best I could but felt much happier when I was using my own little Panasonic - this one was taken on that and I think qualifies for Flower Friday!  We have had a lovely day but I am now ready to put my feet up and rest.

I hope that Magz and Rob will have a wonderful married life together - they have been together for 25 years, so they do know one another well - however, being married is a challenge, but I'm sure they will rise to it.

“Let there be spaces in your togetherness, 
     And let the winds of the heavens 
          dance between you. 
Love one another but make not a bond of love: 
     Let it rather be a moving sea 
          between the shores of your souls. 
Fill each other's cup but drink not from one cup. 
     Give one another of your bread 
          but eat not from the same loaf. 
Sing and dance together and be joyous, 
     but let each one of you be alone, 
          Even as the strings of a lute are alone 
               though they quiver with the same music. 
Give your hearts, 
     but not into each other's keeping. 
For only the hand of Life 
     can contain your hearts. 
And stand together, 
     yet not too near together: 
          For the pillars of the temple stand apart, 
               And the oak tree and the cypress 
                    grow not in each other's shadow.” 


Kahlil Gibran
The Prophet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.