BEAUTIFUL BUD

I realise that my Blip is in danger of becoming "flowery" and that I need to get out more, but it has been useful in the last couple of weeks having a garden where I can just potter around and shoot whatever takes my fancy.

In fact, I would go to far as to say I have noticed more since I have been less mobile rather than just casting a cursory glance around everything;  being slower certainly has its advantages.

I did take quite a lot of photographs in the garden today, but this beautiful flag iris bud caught my attention.

I wanted to make the background blurry and managed that, but think I still have a lot to learn about the manual setting on my Canon SX50 HS.  Not quite sure what happens, but when I set the shutter speed and then the aperture, all I get is a flashing dark screen and I'm not sure how to get over that - so it's back to the drawing board - or the internet to find out what I am doing that isn't quite right.

In the meantime, I went back to Aperture priority and was happy with this.

Thank you for all your kind comments about my FlowerFriday blip yesterday - I am going to try and get round to responding whilst Mr. HCB is watching firstly, cricket and then later the FA Cup Final.  

God made 
     everything beautiful 
          in itself 
               and in its time.....
Ecclesiastes 3:11
The Message

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.