NORMAL SERVICE WILL BE RESUMED.....

..... very soon, I hope - well as soon as I've eaten this bowl of porridge and drunk more water! I realise I feel weak because I haven't eaten for 2 days - I know I said I was starting my 5:2 diet again, but this wasn't quite the way I had intended!

However, there are some bonuses - I spent the afternoon yesterday watching YouTube and in particular the poems and various clips of Maya Angelou, who died this week aged 86. What an inspirational woman!

I have many favourites, but this one really spoke to me from a clip entitled Just Do Right.

Try to live your life
In a way that you will not regret
Years of useless virtue
and inertia
and timidity.
Take up the battle
Take it up
It's yours
This is your life
This is your world......


Thank you so much for all your kind thoughts and prayers yesterday - they were very much appreciated and I hope to be "bouncing back" very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.