Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Younger Than You

Well only two more days to go in the May HeartFreek Photo Challenge and what a challenge it has been! So special thanks to HeartFreek for encouraging us to go beyond our comfort zone.

Today's challenge is Younger Than You - well at my age, I could have chosen just about anything, because nearly everything and everyone is younger than me - a pack of cheese, a bottle of champagne or a dog - but I wanted to pick someone special.

And here she is - Kay, the Baker - or should that be Bakeress? Shown here with some of her magnificent and delicious cakes - at our favourite beachside restaurant - and ably assisted in her task by Naomi.

A few interesting things you should know about Kay:

1. She is definitely younger than me.
2. She runs faster than me.
3. She gets up earlier than me - well I am retired and she does get up at stupid o'clock to bake all these wonderful goodies.
4. She is slimmer than me - don't know how - but maybe if you bake cakes, you don't eat them!
5. She doesn't like having her photograph taken - well what woman does?
6. She is a great sport.
7. In case I didn't make it clear - she bakes wonderful cakes!!

I can thoroughly recommend the Coffee Cake and also the Chocolate Fudge cake, whereas Mr. HCB likes the Dorset Apple Cake - think that's a man thing!

Coming down here so often and frequenting the restaurant almost on a daily basis, we have got to know the staff - they are all great, but eventually they leave and go on to other places - so the one constant is Kay - and as long as she is baking like she is, we hope she will always stay!

Thanks for the cakes, Kay - and could you please let me in on your secret to staying slim?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.