MONO MONDAY - ART

Not being an arty person, I did wonder if I would just pass on this Mono Monday Challenge, but decided that would be a cop-out.  I do have quite a good mono canvas of a photograph I took of La Corbiere Lighthouse in Jersey a few years ago, but decided that again would be a cop-out.

So, thinking cap on and when I pulled open the cutlery drawer in the kitchen, thought the forks might make a good piece of artwork - and it just snowballed from there.  I found a white tile and then went into the conservatory to get better light and saw the beautiful table runner that my friend, Marylou, had sent me, and here you have my Mono Monday Art Blip.  I would suggest you don’t look at it for too long, as the lines may make your eyes go rather funny!

Mr. HCB suggested I take the photograph from directly above, so I was balanced precariously on a small step ladder, and was glad to get back down but at least I have tried and I guess that is what it’s all about - having a go, even if you feel something is outside your comfort zone.  

"Move out of your comfort zone.
You can only grow if you are willing
to feel awkward and uncomfortable
when you try something new."
Brian Tracy

P.S.  Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts for my poppy yesterday - we were out all day from 10 a.m. until late, so didn't get a chance to respond to any comments or to make any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.