TINY TUESDAY

It was a shame that it rained yesterday, it being a Bank Holiday, but it certainly did the garden good.

I wandered round this morning looking for a small insect to use for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, but couldn’t find anything so I took several photographs of our various flowers and this lovely Aquilegia - also known as Columbine or Granny’s Bonnet - seems to fit the bill.  They thrive in our clay soil and we have various different colours and sizes;  it was quite a job to photograph them as the wind was blowing them around quite a lot, but I was happy with this shot, which is actually SOOC and has only had a frame added.  I am getting more used to my camera - just need to be a bit more adventurous with it.

We went out for coffee to Jack’s this morning and whilst speaking to a lady we see in there quite often, and chatting about gardens, she told me that she had some lovely pink poppies - I said we had some beautiful red ones, so we have agreed to swap seeds once the seed heads are ready to harvest.  That’s the way to increase one’s plant stock - rather than paying inflated prices at garden centres!

I’m gradually catching up with all of you and thank you once again for your kind comments, stars and hearts over the last couple of weeks.

It’s been quite showery today, but I am hoping to get out into the garden and do some dead-heading - except I have lost my new pair of secateurs - which is a great shame because I spent months looking for a pair that fit my small hand and now they are gone, I know not where!  Ah well, perhaps they will be found when Mr. HCB empties one of our compost bins.

“Don’t wait for someone
     to bring you flowers.
Plant your own garden
     and decorate your own soul.”
Luther Burbank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.