IT'S LOVELY TO SEE FRIENDS.....

…..but even better to see friends who bring cakes and flowers!  I was due to meet my friend, Lillieth, in town for coffee and cake today, but because my foot was so swollen yesterday, I decided it might be better if she visited me at home.

She and Mr. HCB have always got on well, so after he had been out working in the garden early this morning, he came in and said he was going to change, shave and might even put some aftershave on!  I told him I knew why he was doing that, but he denied that it was because Lillieth was coming - however, I was not convinced!

When Lillieth arrived she brought flowers for me and cup cakes for us to share - she knows me so well, so had brought vanilla and chocolate swirl ones for me and strawberry and vanilla ones for herself and Mr. HCB.  I have to say they went down very well with a cup of coffee - and there is even one chocolate one left - I wonder who will be eating that one - or perhaps I should cut it in half and share it!

We had a great chat, catching up with what was happening in our families - and it was especially good to hear about their two children, who are now grown up and at university, both whom we have known since they were born.

I apologise for lack of comments yesterday and thank all of you for your kind comments and good wishes.  The surgery nurse did call me back eventually and said that she thought the swelling would go down within about 48 hours, but that she would leave a prescription for antibiotics in case I needed it, but if not, then I could just ring the surgery and let them know.  

I am glad to say that the swelling has gone down a lot this morning, but I will be keeping my foot up, and doing all the sensible things;  it is now quite itchy, so I am trying not to scratch, because I don’t want to infect the bites.  

Why didn’t Noah
     swat those 
          two mosquitoes?
Anon & Mrs. HCB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.