ABSTRACT THURSDAY - NATURAL

Mr HCB has gone off to cricket today and according to the weather app on my phone it’s sunny at Cheltenham so hopefully he and his cricket buddy, Keith, will see quite a few balls bowled. 

I wondered what to do for today’s Abstract Thursday Challenge when I spied this at home. It is completely natural and I think it looks abstract - do you know what it might be?  All I have done is lightened it a little.  All will be revealed tomorrow! 

I’ve had a lovely day today - I decided I needed some retail therapy and got some bargains in M & S -  20% off and I also used a Christmas voucher, which meant I got two pairs of linen trousers for two thirds of the price of one pair - so I was very pleased.  When I mentioned to the lady who served me that I was going to have lunch on my own, her comment was “What a shame!” but I told her I’d had a busy week so I wasn’t unhappy about that. 

I then had my first sortie into Nando’s, my younger grandson’s favourite eating place where I was well looked after by a young waitress and the chicken wrap was delicious. 

A sad day tomorrow - one of my sister’s twin sons died suddenly a few weeks ago -he was only 39 - and the funeral is tomorrow so I hope the weather stays fine. 

"The less there is to look at, 
     the more important it is 
          that we look at it 
               closely and carefully. 
This is critical to abstract art;
     small differences 
          make all the difference."
Kirk Varnedoe : Pictures of Nothing: Abstract Art 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.