MONO MONDAY - DEFINING THE MOMENT

I just knew it wouldn’t be that long before Mr. HCB went out into the garden and just stood looking at and admiring his vegetables and this shot “defines the moment”.

When I came down this morning, and I wasn’t that late today, I called out to him but there was no response.  I guessed where he would be so crept out and found him gazing in wonder at the broad beans - and well he might - they are taller than he is and have very large pods, as I mentioned yesterday.

I didn’t want him to know I was taking a photograph, so was very quiet and even if you can’t see his face, most of you will recognise his Tilley hat.

This evening we will be having some of those broad beans with our meal, and I’m sure they will taste delicious - you can’t beat fresh vegetables straight from the garden!

"Everything that slows us down 
     and forces patience, 
everything that sets us back 
     into the slow circles of nature, 
          is a help. 
Gardening is an instrument of grace."
May Sarton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.