Roadside

Mr K was feeling a bit less lazy last night so he loaded up the car for me with all the boxes of tat left over from last time. Plus a load more!!
I set my alarm for 6am and got an early night.
Which was lucky as I set my alarm for Friday!!
I was wide awake at 5am so I got up, showered and hunted round for more stuff to sell before heading out just before 7am.
The car boot sale was smaller than it is on Saturdays and I didn't have high hopes. But there was a steady stream of people and I got rid of quite a lot of stuff. 
But it was boring doing it on my own and it really dragged on. I drank a whole flask of tea which I discovered was a mistake after a couple of hours. I spent the next couple of hours trying to ignore how much I needed the toilet and then - when I couldn't wait another second and was past caring if someone nicked all the priceless artefacts on my pasting tables - I made a dash for the toilets.
When I got back someone was waiting to pay for a bagful of Christmas bags. For £2. Bargain!!!
I was shattered when I got home. Had a lazy afternoon with the Little Misses and drank lots of tea.
Nana came round later in the afternoon and we looked at appliances online, drank tea and took the Little Misses out for a bike ride. 
Mr K wanted to watch some rubbish superhero drivel a film so I left him to it and collapsed into my bed. 
I suspect I was asleep within seconds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.