A Walk in the Woods

The morning started off quite well - we were ready in time, no shouting, happy children in the car with their seatbelts on.
Then I got in, pushed the button and got the annoying key not detected in vehicle message.
This generally happens at least twice a week so I didn't panic, just ran into the house to get it.
Not on the shelf, not in my other jeans, not in my bag......
Starting to panic.
It wasn't anywhere in the house - it was in my jacket in the back of Mr K's car on its way to Reading. Oops!
I took the house apart looking for the spare. No luck.
I had to get Miss L to school before 9am before the coach left from swimming.
And had to get to Bicester to go to the hospital with my dad.
I may have got a bit hyperventilatingly hysterical. Which didn't help anything of course!!
I rang Mrs A to ask if she could help me and - superstar that she is - she headed from school, collected us, our car seats and all our baggage and headed back to drop them at their various schools!
Miss L was distraught to miss swimming. She said it's the only thing she likes about Wednesdays! I left her heading to Reception to do an hour's colouring before her class got back.
The lovely Mrs A then took me to Bicester so I could get to the hospital with my dad. What a lovely woman!!
I jumped out of her car and into my dad's and we got to the hospital in plenty of time. He went in for his chemo and I went to the cafe to get us some tea and coffee. I had hardly sat down when he was back! NHS efficiency!!
We had a couple of hours back at his house before taking the dogs out for a lovely walk in Stoke Woods. Maisie mooched around looking like she'd rather be sat in front of the fire, River ran around like a loon the whole time we were there. She was in heaven!
From there we went to see a house in Buckingham. It was gorgeous - just the sort of house I want to live in and relatively reasonably priced. 
It was funny viewing a house with my dad. He was tapping walls, looking at fuse boards, hunting out damp. Not squealing over the colour of the walls like me!!!!
The noise from the road outside put me off but I was still tempted. Until I did some research tonight and discovered that the rolling fields to the front and back are earmarked to see four hundred and fifty houses built on them.
So that's a no then!!!
My dad dropped me home and shortly afterwards Mrs A delivered the Little Misses home.
They'd had an awesome journey with Mr C. Making fart noises with various parts of their bodies!!
After my stressful and busy day I was good for nothing. Re-heated Thai chicken curry and an early night.
After I put the car key in a safe place obviously!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.