A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wide Angle Wednesday :: Opposites :: widwed13

On the left is a the right boot of a pair I bought back in 2005. I needed steel toe caps for the garden design degree I was doing as there was a certain amount of construction work to do over the 3 year course.

Since then I have used them for any manual activity I have done such as gardening, landscaping, building a show garden and even during a classic car restoration course I took.

They fit like a glove but the soles at the toes are starting to come away.

Because of this I bought a replacement pair about four years ago, the one on the right. I haven't started to wear them yet because I'm still attached to the old pair. I may have to concede to the changeover soon.

So the subject of my Wide Angle Wednesday 'Opposites' challenge are my safety boots. 

They are currently at the opposite ends of their useful lives. 

My thanks goes to Chantler63 for currently hosting WidWed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.