Peeking Ducklings

I was going to go for a walk near the back of Samares Manor or the back lanes near Queens Valley Reservoir this morning. Unfortunately I couldn't find a suitable place to park as the lanes are so narrow.  I didn't want to block any field entrances, so I came home and held a quiet relaxing day here instead.

I did the 'Adam Walk' just before lunch checking on the woodpecker nest, ducklings and coot chicks as I went. I spoke to a couple on holiday with a walking group, today was their rest day but they were still doing a fair bit of walking! We spoke about the birds on the water and after showing me a photo on their camera I asked if they were blippers! They weren't and had never heard of blip and thought taking photos everyday was a bit much! Ha ha!

Here are the oldest ducklings looking very cute together snuggled up by the side of the pond. I've put two extras on as I had a hard time choosing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.