Beamish

Our granddaughter awoke around 5:30 this morning having slept through the night. Not normally a problem for me as I get up early anyway. However, I had kept waking up and and listening to the baby monitor to make sure she was ok!! I even got up at one point to go and check her! We never had this problem when our kids were little - if we heard them cry we got up, if we didn't hear anything we just assumed it was all ok. Technology, huh!

Anyway she had a long play and a good breakfast - didn't appear phased about anything. The we set off to meet up with her Mum and Dad (who had stayed overnight in Sunderland after a concert) at Beamish Museum. Got there about 11:30 and they rolled in two cars behind us!

Big queue to get in - but we neatly sidestepped the queue by booking tickets online whilst we waited and then went in the pre-paid entrance!!

Had a fabulous time - and I took Jessica on the fairground steam carousel - she loved it and was waving as we went round.

The photo was taken in one of the 'shops' - with no flash. I have converted to mono and given it a bit of grain to match the subject matter. I even managed to capture the actor in motion because of the longer exposure - much like you see in some old  photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.