Spiderlings

Where does the time go...

I have got a bit behind with blip after the last few days - and am still trying to find time to process my shots from the steam rally and our trip to Beamish museum. Hopefully catch up with comments soon.

Got another puncture in my car tyre so had to go and drop it off for repair, also had to get a new wiper blade for Mrs madwill's car. Collected more compost for the garden, and fitted a plant trough to the front of the house for some summer plants.

These little spiderlings are nestling on one of our water butts - they are young garden spiders. Each one is a couple of millimetres across the body - so to photograph them I used my 100mm macro lens with a full set of extension tubes (60mm) so that I could very close. Lit using my ringflash in lamp mode. The image (not the thumbnail) is the full 35mm frame apart from some bits cropped from the sides.

They are quite fun to watch, if you touch the web they all wake up and run off in different directions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.